The Israel Museum, Jerusalem
About the Israel Museum   Senior Staff  
Senior Staff
print   send to friend

Anne and Jerome Fisher Director 
James S. Snyder
Tel: 670-8801
jsnyder@imj.org.il

Deputy Director 
Zach Granit
Tel. 670-8889
zach@imj.org.il

Deputy Director for Development and International Relations
Barak Cohen
Tel. 670-8098
barak@imj.org.il

Tamar and Teddy Kollek Chief Curator of Archaeology  
Dr. Haim Gitler
Tel. 670-8812
gitler@imj.org.il

Chief Curator of Jewish Art and Life  
Daisy Raccah-Djivre
Tel. 670-8844
daisyr@imj.org.il

Yulla and Jacques Lipchitz Chief Curator of the Fine Arts Wing
Mira Lapidot
Tel. 670-8987
mirala@imj.org.il

Head of the Ruth Youth Wing for Art Education
Head of Exhibitions
Dr. Tali Gavish
Tel. 6708835
taliga@imj.org.il

Head of Curatorial Services
Tania Coen-Uzzieli
Tel. 677-1356
taniaco@imj.org.il

Chief Designer
Oren Sagiv 
Tel. 6771374
Fax 6771338
orensa@imj.org.il

Head of Finance
Iuju Orenstein
Tel. 670-8828
iujuor@imj.org.il

Head of Human Resources
Dvora Feinstein
Tel. 670-8956
dvorafe@imj.org.il

Head of the Volunteers Organization
Edgar Suszer 
Tel. 670-8925
edgarsu@imj.org.il

Senior Administrative Support

Registrar
Bareket Mann
Tel. 670-8030
bareket@imj.org.il

Executive Assistant to the Director
Chandi Medad
Tel. 670-8801
chandime@imj.org.il

Company Secretary
Yael Shinar
Tel. 670-8889
yaelsh@imj.org.il


Samuel and Saidye Bronfman Archaeology Wing

Tamar and Teddy Kollek Chief Curator of Archaeology
Curator of Numismatics  
Dr. Haim Gitler 
Tel. 670-8831
gitler@imj.org.il

Assistant to the Chief Curator
Hagit Maoz Lin
Tel. 670-8045
hagitma@imj.org.il

Ilse Katz Leibholz Curator of Prehistoric Periods
Dr. Debby Hershman
Tel. 670-8821
debby@imj.org.il

Curator of Chalcolithic and Canaanite Periods
Osnat Misch-Brandl
Tel. 670-8829
ossi@imj.org.il

Curator of Israelite and Persian Periods
Dr. Eran Arie 
Tel. 670-8877
eranar@imj.org.il
 
Senior Curator of Hellenistic, Roman, and Byzantine Periods
David Mevorah
Tel. 670-8816
dudim@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of Hellenistic, Roman and Byzantine Periods
Rachel Caine-Kreinin
Tel. 670-8816
rachelca@imj.org.il

Senior Curator of Islamic Art and Archaeology
Na’ama Brosh
Tel. 670-8834
naamab@imj.org.il

Curator of Numismatics
Dr. Haim Gitler
Tel. 670-8831
gitler@imj.org.il

Associate  Curator of Numismatics
Yaniv Schauer
Tel. 670-8831
yanivsc@imj.org.il

Curator of Ancient Glass
Natasha Katsnelson
Tel. 670-8830
natashak@imj.org.il

Jeannette and Jonathan Rosen Curator of Egyptian Archaeology
Dr. Daphna Ben-Tor
Tel. 670-8934
dbentor@imj.org.il

Rodney E. Soher Curator of Western Asiatic Antiquities
Arina-Laura Peri
Tel. 670-8856
laurape@imj.org.il

Rodney E. Soher Senior Curator of Classical Archaeology
Dr. Silvia Rozenberg
Tel. 670-8849
sylviaro@imj.org.il

Lizbeth and George Krupp Curator of the Dead Sea Scrolls and Head of the Shrine of the Book
Dr. Adolfo Roitman
Tel. 633-2568
shrine@imj.org.il

Curator of the Rockefeller Museum
Fawzi Ibrahim
Tel. 670-8821
fawziib@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of Chalcolithic and Canaanite Periods
Bella Gershovich
Tel. 670-8829
bellag@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of Islamic Art and Archaeology and Registrar
Elena Magid
Tel. 670-8885
elema@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of the Shrine of the Book
Galit Bennett-Dahan
Tel. 633-2565
galitbe@imj.org.il

Editor of English Publications
Nancy Benovitz
Tel. 670-8833
nancyb@imj.org.il

Coordinator 
Alison Ashenberg
Tel. 670-8937
alisonas@imj.org.il

Coordinator, Shrine of the Book
Rotem Arieli
Tel. 633-2569

Project Management Officer 
Matan El-Shukrun 
Tel. 670-8885

Jack, Joseph, and Morton Mandel Wing for Jewish Art and Life

Chief Curator, Curator, Skirball Department of Judaica
Daisy Raccah-Djivre
Tel. 670-8844
daisyr@imj.org.il

Curator, Skirball Department of Judaica
Rachel Sarfati
Tel. 670-8819
rachels@imj.org.il

Senior Curator, Julia and Leo Forchheimer Department of Jewish Ethnography
Ester Muchawsky-Schnapper
Tel. 670-8986
esterm@imj.org.il

Senior Curator, Julia and Leo Forchheimer Department of Jewish Ethnography
No’am Bar’am Ben-Yossef
Tel. 670-8016
noambe@imj.org.il

Associate Curator
Sharon Weiser-Ferguson
Tel. 670-8802
sharonwe@imj.org.il

Associate Curator
Efrat Assaf-Shapira
Tel. 670-8978
efratas@imj.org.il

Associate Curator
Anna Nizza
Tel: 677-1329
annani@imj.org.il

Storage and Collection Manager
Gioia Perugia Sztulman
Tel. 670-8978
gioias@imj.org.il

Project Management Officer
Chen Mellul
Tel. 670-8844
juda.ethn@imj.org.il

Archive Officer, Isidore and Anne Falk Information Center
Revital Hovav
Tel. 677-1304
revitalho@imj.org.il

Database Coordinator, Isidore and Anne Falk Information Center
Alona Farber
Tel. 677-1311
alonafa@imj.org.il

Assistant to the Chief Curator
Miki Joelson
Tel. 670-8844
mikijo@imj.org.il



Edmond and Lily Safra Fine Arts Wing

Yulla and Jacques Lipchitz Chief Curator
Mira Lapidot
Tel. 670-8987
mirala@imj.org.il

Curator of Interdisciplinary Art
Talia Amar 
Tel. 670-8894
taliaa@imj.org.il

Landeau Family Curator of Contemporary Art
Rita Kersting
Tel. 670-8988
ritake@imj.org.il

Curator of the David Orgler Department of Israel Art
Amitai Mendelsohn
Tel. 670-8841
amitaim@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, David Orgler Department of Israel Art
Aya Miron
Tel. 670-8841
ayami@imj.org.il

Hans Dichand Senior Curator of European Art
Shlomit Steinberg
Tel. 670-8989
shlomitst@imj.org.il

David Rockefeller Curator,  Stella Fischbach Department of Modern Art
Dr. Adina Kamien-Kazhdan
Tel. 670-8014
adinaka@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Stella Fischbach Department of Modern Art
Noga Elliash-Zalmanovich
nogaez@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Stella Fischbach Department of Modern Art
Efrat Klein-Aharon
efratkl@imj.org.il

Michael Bromberg Head Curator of Prints and Drawings
Tanya Sirakovich
Tel. 670-8969
tanyasi@imj.org.il

Curator, Department of Prints and Drawings
Ronit Sorek
Tel. 670-8853 
ronitso@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Department of Prints and Drawings
Nirit Sharon Debel
Tel. 670-8065
niritsd@imj.org.il

Curator, the Norman Bier Section for Maps of the Holy Land, Department of Prints and Drawings
Ariel Tishby
Tel. 670-8921
arielti@imj.org.il

Horace and Grace Goldsmith Curator, Noel and Harriette Levine Department of Photography
Dr. Noam Gal
Tel. 677-1335
noamga@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Noel and Harriette Levine Department of Photography
Yudit Caplan
Tel. 670-8843
yudcap@imj.org.il

Acting Curator, Department of Design and Architecture
Osnat Sirkin
Tel. 670-8882
osnats@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Department of Asian Art
Miriam Malachi 
Tel. 670-8840
miriamma@imj.org.il

Honorary Senior Curator, Arts of Africa, Oceania, and the Americas
Martin Wright
Tel. 670-8955

Benjamin Weiss Curator, Art of the Americas
Yvonne Fleitman
Tel. 670-8015
yvonneflt@imj.org.il

Curator, Arts of Africa and Oceania
Dorit Shafir
Tel. 670-8955
doritsh@imj.org.il

Associate Curator, Bezalel
Shua Ben-Ari
Tel. 677-1352
shuaba@imj.org.il

Curator of Ticho House
Timna Seligman
Tel. 670-8913
timnase@imj.org.il

Project Management Officer
Daniel Galpherin
Tel. 677-1335
danielga@imj.org.il

Art Wing Coordinator
Natalie Laloush
Tel. 670-8987
e-mail: nataliela@imj.org.il

Head of the Information Center for Israeli Art
Dr. Allison Kupietzky
Tel. 670-8018
allison@imj.org.il

Ruth Youth Wing for Art Education

Head of the Ruth Youth Wing for Art Education
Head of Exhibitions
Dr. Tali Gavish
Tel. 6708835
taliga@imj.org.il

Assistant to the Chief Curator
Liora Vogelman
Tel. 677-1336
lioravo@imj.org.il

Senior Curator of Art Courses
Eldad Shaaltiel
Tel. 670-8961
e-mail: eldad@imj.org.il

Curator of the Resnick Art Education Training Center
Lihi Sapir
Tel. 670-8860
e-mail: lihis@imj.org.il

Dita and Paul Morawetz Curator of Guided Tours
Flavia Lwow
Tel. 677-1305
e-mail: flavialw@imj.org.il

Curator of Educational Programs & Events
Daniella Shalev
Tel. 677-1373
e-mail: daniellash@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of Exhibitions and PMO
Smadar Gafni
Tel. 670-8825
e-mail: smadarg@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of  Educational Programs & Events
Lena Charash-Zehavi
Tel. 677-1302
e-mail: lenaz@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of the Feinstein Recycling Room
Telma Schultz
Tel. 670-8963
telmasc@imj.org.il

Associate Curator of the Library for Illustrated Children’s Books
Orna Granot
Tel. 670-8952
ornagr@imj.org.il

Associate Curator for Museum Education
Delila Hizmi
Tel. 670-8964
delilahhi@imj.org.il

Associate Curator for Museum Education
Ella Regev
Tel. 670-8053
ellare@imj.org.il

Associate Curator for Museum Education
Ella Cohen
Tel. 670-8053
ellaco@imj.org.il

Coordinator for Groups with Special Needs 
Timnah Shahar
Tel. 678-1379
timnahsh@imj.org.il

Nordmann Family Associate Curator of Educational Projects 
Kobi Ben-Meir
Tel. 670-8033
kobibm@imj.org.il

Coordinator of Guided Tours
Emilia Vid
Tel. 670-8884
emilia@imj.org.il

Coordinator of Guided Tours
Nava Churchman
Tel. 670-8805
navas@imj.org.il

Administrative and Personnel Director
Nava Shwartz
Tel. 670-8068
navash@imj.org.il

Wing coordinator
Naama Lurie
Tel. 670-8052
nofarma@imj.org.il

Curatorial Services

Head of Curatorial Services, Curator Jewish Art and Life
Tania Coen-Uzzielli
Tel. 677-1356
taniaco@imj.org.il

Head of Publications
Nirit Zur
Tel. 670-8079
niritzu@imj.org.il

Designer and Assistant to the Head of Publications
Yael Bamberger
Tel. 670-8892
yaelb@imj.org.il

Senior Editor of English Publications
Anna Barber
Tel. 670-8981
anna_b@imj.org.il

Senior Editor of Hebrew Publications
Tami Michaeli
Tel. 670-8979
tamim@imj.org.il

Chief Designer
Oren Sagiv
Tel. 6771374
Fax 6771338
orensa@imj.org.il

Head of Exhibition Design Department 
Rivka Myers
Tel. 670-8087
mrivka@imj.org.il

Senior Exhibitions Designer
Halina Hamou
Tel. 670-8982
halham@imj.org.il

Head of Traveling Exhibitions
Sivan Eran-Levian 
sivaner@imj.org.il
Tel. 677-1317

Head of Technical Services
Yaniv Cohen 
Tel. 670-8898
yanivco@imj.org.il

Project Management Officer
Artur Avakov
Tel. 670-8908
arturav@imj.org.il

Head of Restoration Laboratories
David Bigelajzen
Tel. 670-8881
consdir@imj.org.il

Head of Paper Conservation Laboratory
Michael Maggen
Tel. 670-8808
michaelm@imj.org.il

Head of Object Conservation Laboratory
Andrei Vainer
Tel. 670-2859
andreiva@imj.org.il

Head of Chemistry Laboratory
Marina Rassovsky
Tel. 670-8817
marinage@imj.org.il

Head of Textile Conservation Laboratory
Shoshana Mandel
Tel. 670-8871
shoshanama@imj.org.il

Head of Painting Conservation Laboratory
Ghiora Elon
Tel. 677-1380
ghiorael@imj.org.il

Head of Image Resources and Copyright Management
Amalyah Keshet
Tel. 670-8064, 670-8874
Fax 677-1340
akeshet@imj.org.il

Head of Photography Department
Elie Posener
Tel. 670-8030
eliepo@imj.org.il

Exhibition Budget and Insurance Officer
Dalia Angel
Tel. 670-8897
daliaa@imj.org.il

Project Management Officer
Liat Benzguida
Tel. 677-1357
liatbe@imj.org.il

Shipping & Loans Officer
Henk van Doornik
Tel. 670-8031
hankv@imj.org.il

Collections Database Manager
Dr. Allison Kupietzky
Tel. 670-8928
allison@imj.org.il

Axel Springer Art and Archaeology Library

Chief Librarian
Victoria Leiderman
Tel. 677-1306
victoriale@imj.org.il 

Librarian 
Tali Link 
Tel. 670-8886
talili@imj.org.il>  

 Librarian
Jeane Bloch 
Tel. 670-8084
jeanebl@imj.org.il

Librarian
Inna Lewanowicz
Tel. 670-8084
Innale@imj.org.il>  

Librarian
Inna Zelman
Tel. 670-8886
innaze@imj.org.il>

Development and International Relations

Deputy Director for Development and International Relations
Barak Cohen
Tel. 670-8098
barak@imj.org.il

Director, Israeli Friends
Lea Rotstein
Tel. 670-8815
learo@imj.org.il

Coordinator, Donor Relations and Head of Special Projects
Susan Strul
Tel. 670-8917
susan@imj.org.il

Coordinator, Special Programs and Events
Judith Amselem
Tel. 670-8861
ja@imj.org.il

Development Officer 
Linda Nechamkin-Sinvani 
Tel. 670-8899
lindasi@imj.org.il

Donor Relations Coordinator
Carina Auerbach Hod
Tel. 670-8890
carinaue@imj.org.il

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Director for Development and International Relations
Yvette Messinas
Tel. 670-8098
Yvetteme@imj.org.il

Administration and Finance

Deputy Director 
Zach Granit
Tel. 670-8889
zach@imj.org.il

Head of Finance
Iuju Orenstein
Tel. 670-8828
iujuor@imj.org.il

Director of Operations
Dalia Lazar
Tel. 670-8909
dalial@imj.org.il

Head of the Archive
Tamar Soffer
Tel. 670-8037
tamarso@imj.org.il

Head of  Productions and Events Department 
Neta Cohen 
Tel. 670-8895
events@imj.org.il

Comptroller
Sari Shapira
Tel. 677-1372
sarish@imj.org.il

Budget Officer
Sonia Gurtovnik
Tel. 670-8944
soniagu@imj.org.il

Head of Human Resources
Dvora Feinstein
Tel. 670-8956
dvorafe@im,j.org.il

Deputy Head of Human Resources
Mira Makov
Tel. 670-8957
miram@imj.org.il

Head of Salary Section
Silvana Ala
Tel. 670-8848
silvanael@imj.org.il

Chief Security and Contingency Officer
Oded Rahamim
Tel. 670-8839
odedra@imj.org.il

Head of Building and Maintenance
Itzike Esterkin
itzikees@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8851
 
Head of Logistics and Purchasing Department
Avigdor Nadav
avigdorna@imj.org.il

Marketing and Public Relations

Head of Marketing
Ayala Revah
Tel. 677-1323
ayalare@imj.org.il

Marketing Director
Roni Peled
Tel. 670-8896
roni@imj.org.il

Advertising Manager
Sima Sayag
Tel. 670-8868
simasa@imj.org.il

Head of Membership
Natalia Koval
Tel. 670-8855
natalia@imj.org.il

Spokesperson
Rachel Schechter
Tel. 670-8935
rachelsh@imj.org.il

Foreign Press Officer
Debbie Rapps
Tel. 670-8935
debbiera@imj.org.il

Head of Visitor Services
Suzy Gabison
Tel. 670-8888
info@imj.org.il

The New Media Unit

Curator of New Media and Head of Internet Office
Dr. Susan Hazan
Tel. 670-8066
shazan@imj.org.il

Webmaster
Avi Rosenberg
Tel. 670-8066
aviro@imj.org.il

Web Designer
Haya Sheffer
Tel. 670-8066
hayash@imj.org.il

English Web Content Manager
Heddy Abramowitz
Tel. 670-8066
heddyab@imj.org.il

Hebrew Web Editor
Hanna Caine-Braunschvig
Tel. 670-8066
hannacb@imj.org.il

Computer and Information Systems

Head of Computer and Information Systems 
Moti Dozeto
Tel. 670-8836
motid@imj.org.il


Project Manager
Meir Atias
Tel. 670-8097
atiasm@imj.org.il

Network Administrator
Aaron Zelechow

Technical Manager and User Support
Arik Mordechai 
e-mail: arikmo@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8836

Computer and Network Technicion
Eyal Hobara 
e-mail: eyalho@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8836

The Volunteers Organization 

Head of the Volunteers Organization
Edgar Suszer
Tel. 670-8925
edgarsu@imj.org.il

Coordinator of the Volunteers Organization
Ditza Leavy
Tel. 670-8925
ditzale@imj.org.il

Israel Museum Products, Ltd.

General Manager
Mor Kalev
morka@imj.org.il
Tel. 672-8883

Human Resources & Customer Service 
Batia Grossman
batiagr@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8056

Buyer
Hani Zalmona
haniza@imj.org.il
Tel. 672-4020

Accounting
Mike Fixler
mikefi@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8946

Product Development
Sharon Modan
sharomo@imj.org.il
Tel. 670-8826
sharomo@imj.org.il

Jobi Pinasco
Purchasing & Administration
jobipi@imj.org.il  
Tel. 672-8883

Comptroller

Ayala Vardi (CPA)
Tel. 670-8804